New retail trends: sales are kings, traffic is king, brand is king, interaction is king

Issuing time:2019-01-21 14:36

Whether you are an Internet company background or an offline store, it is necessary to make yourself an omni-channel retail format, both online and offline.

No company now ignores the existence of another dimension. Many online companies have begun to go offline, and offline companies have begun to build online sales channels.

New retail brings the characteristics of today's era:

Today's new retail trend one: sales for the king to flow is king.

Sales are important, but in today's era, holding traffic is more valuable than holding sales, so we will see that the valuation of tens of billions of sales companies is far less than the income of only a few billion but has thousands Ten thousand users of the enterprise.

This situation is obvious both online and offline. Online, the traffic of the shopping center is more valuable than the physical store company in the shopping center; on the online, Taobao, Tmall, and Jingdong, which have large traffic, are worth more than any independent retail company.

Today's new retail trend two: from the brand to the king to the interaction is king.

In the past, merchants paid more attention to the "brand" effect, which is to create a brand and use the psychology of looking up, so that consumers have an envy and desire to have it, and use the brand as a medium to sell goods. Brands are the core point of marketing. They can be girls' favorite clothes, bags, watches, or mobile phones, cameras, etc. that boys like.

Everyone still has no impression. When passing through the window of a department store, all the goods are usually placed higher than the people’s field of vision. Sometimes, the bottom light is used to illuminate the goods, setting off an atmosphere. In fact, this is the use of merchants. The window area gives people a feeling of looking up.

However, the branding at this time is one-way, which means that consumers can only accept the brand signals transmitted by the merchants.

Switching to today's Internet era, branding is still important, but more emphasis on two-way communication and communication. Like the early praise, comments, comments, sharing, and later appeared content e-commerce, online red economy, etc., that is, interactive marketing.

A few years ago, there was a website dedicated to T-shirts in the United States. Their marketing model is very responsive to the characteristics of the Internet. It is a series of standard template T-shirts on the website. Those who are interested use this as a template. Own graphic design, free to use imagination, whether it is impressionism or graffiti. . . If there is no limit, after the design is completed, it can be uploaded to the website, and users who visit this website will like it and like it. In the end, the website will praise the top 10 patterns for production every week, then sell them, and pay 20%~30% of the sales amount to the designer. Compared to the previous method, interactive marketing is obvious here.



Home     About US        Products         News        Contact US     Honor     Album

新零售趋势:销售为王走向流量为王 品牌为王走向互动为王

发表时间:2019-01-21 14:36

不论你是互联网公司背景,还是线下实体店,势必要将自己打造成全渠道的零售业态,包括线上、线下。

现在没有一个企业忽视另一维度的存在了。很多的线上公司开始往线下走,而线下的公司也开始建构网上的销售渠道。

新零售带来着今天这个时代的特征:

今日新零售趋势一:销售为王走向流量为王。

销售额固然重要,但是在今天这个时代下,握有流量比握有销售更有价值,所以,我们会看到拥有几百亿销售企业的估值远不如虽然收入只有几十亿但拥有几千万用户的企业。

这种状况,不论是线上还是线下都很明显。在线下,购物中心的流量比购物中心里开实体店公司更值钱;在线上,拥有大流量的淘宝、天猫、京东比任何一家独立经营的零售公司都值钱。

今日新零售趋势二:从品牌为王走向互动为王。

过去商家更注重“品牌”效应,就是通过塑造品牌,利用仰视心理,让消费者对其产生一种羡慕,且希望拥有的感觉,借助品牌为媒介进而销售商品。以品牌为营销的核心点的方式可以是女生喜欢的服装、包包、手表,也可以是男生喜欢的手机、相机等等。

大家还有没有印象,路过百货公司橱窗的时候,所有的商品通常都会摆的比人的视野要高一些,有时候,还会用底光照亮商品,衬托一种氛围,其实这就是商家利用橱窗区给人营造一种仰视的感觉。

但此时的品牌塑造是单向的,也就是指消费者只能接受商家传递的品牌信号。

换成今天的互联网时代呢,品牌塑造依然重要,但更强调双向的沟通、交流。像早期的点赞、点评、评论、分享,后来又出现的内容电商、网红经济等等,也就是互动式营销。

几年前在美国有一家专门做T-shirt的网站,他们的营销模式很顺应互联网的特点,就是在网站放几款标准模板的T-shirt,有兴趣的人以此为模板,在上面进行自己的图案设计,随意发挥想象力,不管是印象派,还是涂鸦。。。不设限,设计完成后,可将其上传到网站,由访问此网站的用户对其进行点赞、评价。最终,网站将每周点赞数量最多的10款图案用来生产,再进行销售,并将销售金额的20%~30%的收益金额付给设计者。相比之前的方式,这里互动营销就很明显。